Morning Musume


Also known as Momusu
Origin Tokyo, Japan
J-pop Electropop EDM
Years active 1997–present
Associated acts
Hello! Project shuffle units Country Musume Dream Morning Musume GAM Guardians 4 Hangry & Angry Kira Pika Mini Moni Morning Musume Sakuragumi Morning Musume Otomegumi Morning Musume Tanjō 10nen Kinentai Ongaku Gatas Petitmoni Tanpopo V-u-den W Hello! Project Mobekimasu Berryz Kobo Cute Erina Mano S/mileage Juice=Juice Country Girls
Members Mizuki Fukumura (2011–)
Erina Ikuta (2011–)
Haruna Iikubo (2011–)
Ayumi Ishida (2011–)
Masaki Sato (2011–)
Haruka Kudo (2011–)
Sakura Oda (2012–)
Haruna Ogata (2014–)
Miki Nonaka (2014–)
Maria Makino (2014–)
Akane Haga (2014–)
Past members Kanon Suzuki (2011–2016)
Riho Sayashi (2011–2015)
Sayumi Michishige (2003–2014)
Reina Tanaka (2003–2013)
Aika Mitsui (2006–2012)
Risa Niigaki (2001–2012)
Ai Takahashi (2001–2011)
Linlin (2007–2010)
Junjun (2007–2010)
Eri Kamei (2003–2010)
Koharu Kusumi (2005–2009)
Miki Fujimoto (2003–2007)
Hitomi Yoshizawa (2000–2007)
Makoto Ogawa (2001–2006)
Asami Konno (2001–2006)
Rika Ishikawa (2000–2005)
Mari Yaguchi (1998–2005)
Kaori Iida (1997–2005)
Ai Kago (2000–2004)
Nozomi Tsuji (2000–2004)
Natsumi Abe (1997–2004)
Kei Yasuda (1998–2003)
Maki Goto (1999–2002)
Yuko Nakazawa (1997–2001)
Sayaka Ichii (1998–2000)
Aya Ishiguro (1997–2000)
Asuka Fukuda (1997–1999)
Morning Musume ’16 (モーニング娘。 ’16 Mōningu Musume ’16.?), formerly simply Morning Musume (モーニング娘。 Mōningu Musume.?) and sometimes referred to as Momusu (モー娘。 Mōmusu.?), is a Japanese female idol group, holding the second highest overall single sales (of a female group) on the Oricon charts as of February 2012,[1] with the Oricon record of most top ten singles with an amount of 50, and they have sold over 21 million copies in Japan alone.

Morning Musume was formed in 1997 by rock singer-songwriter turned record producer Tsunku, who later composed a vast majority of the group’s songs over the decade. They are the lead group of Hello! Project that specialises in upbeat, pop-oriented music coupled with dance performance. The group produced several splinter groups, and often collaborates with other Hello! Project acts, including Country Musume, Berryz Kobo, Cute, Melon Kinenbi, and v-u-den. The group’s name can be translated as “Morning Girls”[2] or “Morning Daughters”;[3] as the name suggests, it consists of members mostly in their late adolescence and early 20s. The average age of the group members has remained more or less unchanged since its original formation because the group maintains a “school-like” system for their continuous line-up changes, with older members “graduating” and new, usually younger, members selected from nationwide auditions admitted to the group almost annually.

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

This theme is sponsored by Things to do in denver along with Adult hits radio, Corporation Offices and logo search